A Picture Is Worth a Thousand Words

This article came trickling across my wire today and I think it’s absolutely fascinating. It’s a pictorial: one week of groceries in 20 different countries around the globe. Interesting to see how much of that picture is taken up by ingredients, and how much is taken up by processed foods. I’ll say this, I have a hunch as to why Bhutan keeps being named one of the happiest places on earth…

THAT is a whole lot of real food.  It’s an interesting experiment really.  What would your kitchen look like if you spread a week’s worth of groceries around and took a picture? Check out the other 19 countries in the pictorial and see what food looks like around the world.  I’m tempted to include my own picture, but the market trip was a few days ago and the idea of hauling it all out to photo makes me crazy…  but chances are good I’ll be going again… Hmmm, I smell a little real food pictorial coming on.  What’s in your pantry?

4 responses

    • Our pleasure Karen – I’ve always been interested in cultural differences surrounding food and the photo essay aspect really was so powerful and fascinating to me. Glad you enjoyed it too!

Leave a Reply

