Peanut and Almond Butter Recall

FSNBHere we go again. Salmonella and nut butters recalled for salmonella. That’s enough for me. I’m going to start making my own (and maybe I’ll add chocolate to it like Big Sis does). We are too much a nut butter house to keep having these salmonella scare. My personal jar is not on this list, but that doesn’t make me feel much better about it. I’m guessing that jar is going to cool its heels in the fridge until I get sick of looking at it. Daggone it – details here. Eat well, be well friends.

2 responses

  1. I cringed when I read this as I use a LOT of almond butter (and other nut butters for that matter)… but low and behold the brands I use were not on the list! It sure does amaze me the number of recalls posted here. What has happened to quality control BEFORE the product goes out to the masses?

Leave a Reply

