Pumpkin Seed Pesto Recalled?! DIY Pesto Coming Up!

FSNBOkay, so I know for sure I am a total food weirdo. Generally speaking when I share these recalls and food safety warnings, I am a little grossed out. I am a bit of a weenie on matters of… well… how do I categorize this? Most things to do with the body except when it relates to someone that I love. So I share these things with a shiver. I don’t really want to be thinking about spoiled whatever – especially when it’s stuff I don’t eat and don’t get me started on chicken. But THIS recall. This one only made me go hunh… really…. oh boy!

So here’s the important info. The pesto in questione (yes, I misspelled it so it would almost rhyme, humor me) is a Williams Sonoma product. Details here. While i can assure you I won’t be eating any Williams’ Sonoma Pumpkin Seed Pesto, I can PROMISE you I will be making my own. Oh yes, I will. And I’ll tell you all about it. AND it won’t have botulism.

If you now find yourself in the strange position of craving pesto, despite whatever image the words Clostridium botulinum put in your head, you should TOTALLY check out some of our super duper dairy free homemade botulism free pestos.

How about some creamy walnut pesto?

or welcome home pesto?

or sunflower lemon pesto?

All delicious. All dairy and botulism free. Eat well, be well friends!

7 responses

  1. Pingback: What Makes It Halloween for You? | my sister's pantry

  2. I’m really big on botulism free pestos. Haha! Seriously, I like to experiment with different nuts, greens, etc when making pesto. But as I read your post I realized I didn’t make pesto once this while summer, despite a huge basil plant. What’s up with that?

    Sunflower lemon pesto is something I’m going to have to try. It just sounds so…bright and cheerful!

  3. Pingback: Weekly Meal Plan 3/2-3/8 | my sister's pantry

  4. Pingback: Weekly Meal Plan 3/16-3/22 | my sister's pantry

  5. Pingback: Weekly Meal Plan Returns! | my sister's pantry

  6. Pingback: Weekly Meal Plan 10/26-11/1 | my sister's pantry

Leave a Reply

