Weekly Meal Plan

Wild wacky weekend. For whatever reason the plans we made for our weekend required us to be outside for most of the day on Sunday. Sunday when it was chilly with a chance of bone chilling gale winds. Amazing the power that the wind has to make an otherwise reasonable weather day seem downright brutal. Mr. Little Sis lay on a blanket watching our little man’s last T-Ball game of the season – on the blanket to be lower than the wind. I shoved my hands in my pockets and stamped my feet up in the woods where my daughter was attending as a friend at “Bring a Friend” to Girl Scouts Outdoor Skills Day. I suspect the fact that it took me until bedtime yesterday to warm up has had some impact on this week’s meal plan, so if it looks like one made by someone who has a cold, forgive me. I don’t have a cold; I’m just making a seasonal adjustment. This week we’re looking forward to a shift to indoor sports (dance and basketball) and beginning to plan our holidays… yikes. In the meantime, I offer you my weekly culinary horizon.

 photo 554b547c-c3c4-4c40-a2a6-51f6ad6ad77b.jpgMonday: Sweet Potato Patties with Black Beans and Greens

Tuesday: Cold Kickin’ Soup, sushi rice and cucumber salad

Wednesday: Zucheezy Noodles, sautéed green beans, broccoli

Thursday: Harira (North African Soup) with CousCous (from Moosewood Restaurant’s Low Fat Favorites), green salad

Friday: Homemade Pizza (we do this every week and watch a movie with our young people), cut veggies

Saturday: Babysitter (No, we are not eating the sitter, we will likely serve leftovers or some sure to please the kids food)

Sunday: Homemade Pasta, spinach red sauce, green salad

Adult Lunches: Greens Detox Soup (The Oh She Glows Cookbook, p. 139)

Lunchbox Treat: Buckwheat Krispie Treats

Now that I’ve created my own marching orders, I’d better get to the market. Hope the winds are gentle and the meals are delicious in your neck of the woods!

This post shared at:

Fat Tuesday

6 responses

  1. I have been slacking in my planning lately and you know what that means. Time wasted with repeat trips to the store and anxiety over what to cook when. Thanks for the inspiration to get back to the planning. Hope the wind has died down 😉

Leave a Reply

