Weekly Meal Plan 2/2-2/8

An exciting week here at the Pantry. We’ve been getting some really great feedback on our E-Book: Baby Steps to Better Health: Winning the Battle with Junk Food for Families and Individuals and we are hard at work on the print version. One reviewer asked how many recipes there were in the book and we laughed because we had no idea how many, and it is very many indeed – 190! We had no idea. We really appreciate everybody’s positivity with this longtime venture. We’ll be posting updates on our new Facebook page if that’s something that works for you (just search for Baby Steps to Better Health).With all this excitement and the tasks that go with it, it’s easy to lose track of the mundane task of eating… okay, okay, I never lose track of the eating part, but sometimes forget that I have to prepare all that stuff.

Over the next couple of weeks I’m going to combine my meal planning with a monster of a chore I have to do… cleaning out the cookbook area. The shelves that I have my cookbooks on are in the kitchen, which is where most of our daily activities take place. As a result my cook book shelves have also become the shelves for anything else that doesn’t have a home. They also house my ancient recipe notebooks, in which I’ve stored many recipes pulled from magazines and such and honestly I’ve not looked at them in a long time. I’m hoping to find buried treasures and do a little consolidating. What’s going on in your neck of the woods? What’s on your table?

Monday: Whole Wheat Rotini with Sunflower Cheez, Spinach, and chopped Pistachios (I will post more about this as I think it will be awesome). And yes, we did have pasta last night, but we’ve got one with a upset tummy and this will be easy to customize according to food tolerance.

TuesdayLentil Casserole, Carrot Fries, green salad

Wednesday: Spinach Chickpea Burgers, Cut Veggies, Green Salad

Thursday: Baked Egg Rolls filled with Spicy Asian Lentils (inspired by a cookbook clean out find), snap peas with oranges and pecans, green salad

Friday: Homemade Pizza, cut veggies

Saturday: Roasted Vegetable Chili, Cornbread, green salad

Sunday: Homemade Pasta with Easiest Tomato Sauce Ever

Lunchbox Treats: Nut Butter Bliss Balls

Adult Leftovers: Mr. Little Sis is traveling, so I will have leftovers from all of these dinners for lunch. 😉

 

That’s all from blustery Mid-Maryland! Hope your week is exciting and full of delicious flavors. Eat well, be well friends!

One response

Leave a Reply

