Weekly Meal Plan 2/23-3/1

The calendar is telling me it’s time to start my seedlings. My frozen fingers are telling me that’s preposterous. I may defy my fingers and begin some of the earliest crops, and those that do well waiting to go in (like peppers). There’s nothing that adds a little hope like a seedling poking it’s head up out of the dirt. Any other gardeners up there afraid to trust their calendars? What I DO know is that it is going to be yet another cold week here whether I start my seedlings or not, so continuing the theme of warm and warming seems like a great idea. Before we know it we’ll be trying to think of cold meals to cool us off… right, RIGHT?! I hope wherever you are the weather is treating you reasonably well and you at least have warming company.

Monday: Slow Cooker Black Bean, Barley, and Corn Burritos, chopped veggies, green salad

Tuesday: Rice Noodles with Fabu Asian Peanut Sauce, peas, and chopped veggies

Wednesday: Spinach Chickpea Burgers, oven fries, Fancy Shmancy Green Beans with Clementines and Pecans, salad

Thursday: Leftover Pot Pie (with burrito filling to make a taco pie)

Friday: Homemade Pizza (roasted artichokes, onions, and sunflower cheese for mine please – yum!)

Saturday: Cashew and Carrot Curry, green salad, sautéed green beans

Sunday: Homemade Pasta with Easiest Tomato Sauce Ever and Nutshroom Neatballs, and Moo-less Flavorful Parmesan Sprinkles

Lunchbox Treat: Intensely Good Banana Bread

Adult Lunches: Potato and Chickpea Soup

  

Wow am I hungry now. While this posting of meal plans has been great for planning purposes and has DEFINITELY saved me both money and time, it sure does make me hungry while I’m doing it! Time for some leftover pasta! Eat well, be well friends!

One response

Leave a Reply

