Weekly Meal Plan 3/9-3/15

Well, it’s happened. I’m gonna go out on a limb and say that was the last snowfall for the winter, because honestly if it wasn’t I may lose my mind altogether. Today it got up to 60 degrees. I have tomatoes, chard and cauliflower sprouting in little trays in the front room. Sure signs that Spring is on the way abound. And before we’ve even gotten warm enough for things to change, my cravings are shifting. I want veggies, lots of them, raw if possible. Some sort of internal signal is telling me it’s time to look at that plate again, check the balance, check the quantity, start moving away from the comfort food and towards lighter fare. This meal plan is admittedly only slightly lighter than those that have preceded it, but we’re gong to do some fiddling around with raw veggie soups for lunch and see if we can’t answer the internal cry for eggiest in an interesting way. Hope Spring is sending you signs of its arrival!

Monday: Shepherd’s Pizza, green salad

Tuesday: BiBimBap  (minus the eggs) on crispy rice with lots of cut raw veggies

Wednesday: Nutshroom Burgers, Roasted Cabbage, green salad

Thursday: Lentil Kima and quinoa, steamed broccoli

Friday: Homemade Pizza (yes, they will have 2 pizza type dishes in a week with NO problem), cut raw veggies

Saturday: Fancy Pants Quinoa Polenta, broccoli, sauteed mushrooms, green salad

Sunday: Homemade Pasta with Easiest Tomato Sauce Ever green salad

Lunchbox Treats: Nut Butter Bliss Balls

Adult Lunches: We are experimenting with raw veggie soups this week – I’ll let you know if there’s anything stellar to report.

  

I can taste those raw veggies now – how about you? What’s on your plate this week?

3 responses

  1. Oh my…great ideas! I’m always get so excited to see what you have brought to the party! Pinned and tweeted. Thank you for being part of our party. I hope to see you on Monday at 7. Lou Lou Girls

Leave a Reply

