Garlic Powder, Walnuts, and Boxed Mac N Cheese Recalled

NewsUpdate6Hey friends. I haven’t really been on top of these lately, so I apologize if I am your sole source of food safety news. There are many sources of this kind of information out there, including this one, which allows you sign up for notices. I strongly recommend that you find a way to check this info periodically. I have discovered that two of the markets that I use regularly actually contact you in the event of a recall, but in both cases I had already heard about it from FoodSafetyNews and in one of the two cases was able to avoid eating the product altogether because I’d heard about it early enough. Listen, I’m not suggesting you live in fear. I’m suggesting that having access to information about your food is a good thing. So here’s the dealio…

Garlic Powder: Natural Grocers recalls all organic garlic powder for potential salmonella. Walnuts: Wegman’s recalls organic walnut halves and pieces for potential salmonella.

What about the boxed Mac n Cheese? Salmonella – a bacterium associated with food poisoning and other digestive woes? Listeria – a bacteria commonly associated with processed foods? No, friends. Certain lots of mac n cheese may contain metal pieces. Metal pieces. Like, pieces of metal. Not part of the natural world at all, dirty or clean. Do yourself a favor, replace that expensive not very nutritious box of potentially metallically infused macaroni and cheese with our Instantly Healthier Mac N Cheese. Or, if you want a dairy free version, try these Zucheesey Noodles. You don’t need that stinkin’ box.

4 responses

  1. Isn’t it interesting where metal pieces find themselves at these days? ..and yeah salmonella in garlic powder? Was the chicken butcher-er handing the garlic powder? I mean come on if it’s an “organic” company I’d want to ask a few questions.

Leave a Reply

